Monday, March 27, 2017

I'M BACK!!!

So my loves I am back did you miss me well I sure as heck missed you if the feeling is not mutual I get it I really do I have been neglecting you guys for far to long and I understand your hurt but I'm going to try and do my most very best to make thing to to all of you, with lots of reviews and maybe even a video who knows but just know I am getting back into the swing of things and you guys are never ever never forgotten.

Read a good book, I know I will
Gabby

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Gore Zone by Wesley Thomas

Omg hello my lovelies!!! Did you miss me huh huh huh did ya did ya did ya?!?!?!?!? 
Dont worry I missed all my bloggy peeps. 
So before I continue on I have to warn all of y'all. If you are more than willing to have to swallow back bile and have an increasing feeling of dread that sits heavy in the center of your chest the entire time. Then Wesley Thomas has gone above and beyond on his new book Gore Zone.
I wouldn't even consider this a horror book  I mean yes there are elements of horror in the book but the title suites this collection perfectly. There was so much gore in one story alone I had to stop and walk away a few times. Let me tell you now that I'm done reading I can find the humor as my children did while I was reading but a certain story that involved and eyeball and I started gagging pretty bad even thinking about it right now is turning my stomach.  But anyway as I'm reading and how in depth and detailed I can just visualize everything that Wesley was writing so vividly in my mind...... oh see nasty it's there in my head again. But my kids were laughing at me !!!! 
oldest son:  Mommy what are you reading now??
Me: Wesley that is what I'm reading 
and then recognition dawns on him
Oldest son: have fun mom!  
Yeah OK fun oh oh and never ever I mean EVER read one of his stories right before you go to sleep. I made the horrible mistake of reading this while laying down getting ready to go to sleep and I may have fallen asleep while reading let's just say I want asleep long before I woke drenched in sweat. Yeah I don't think I'll make that mistake again.  Then some points it was so gruesome but I just kept turning the page and as I'm reading Im having this on going dialog in my mind it's just a story it's just a story it can't hurt me Oh my French toast that did NOT just happen. Why are you still reading? Oh Kay this is bad this is really really bad annnnnnd she's dead!!! But all in all I loved it!!!!! Don't get me wrong I love a good romance like and other woman but give me some horror and gore and im like a kid in a candy store. If your like me and Halloween and all things that go bump in the night is your cup of tea this is a must have! Keep your eyes peeled for the release in August  Gore Zone by Wesley Thomas sure to get your blood pumping.

Gabby's review standard 
5 screaming banshee's 😱😱😱😱😱 


This is a new thing I'll be doing with each new review!!!

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Secondhand Life!!!

Hey my Bloggy Peeps! 
This book is Fan-freaking-tastic!! It had everything in it like if you don't get this book then you may be certifiably insane. This was a real treat and I really REALLY can't wait to see what else comes from this author!


A Secondhand LifeA Secondhand Life by Pamela Crane
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I mean what did I just read?!?!! This book had me hooked right from the start and the wheels in my head turning. With Every turn of the page my thoughts were constantly changing and in the end!!! I could not believe what happened like at all. Completely captivating and well written I can't wait to see what else comes from this author.

View all my reviews
Surviving For UsSurviving For Us by Lauren Nicole
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So Angie had a scummy ex that total ruined her three years ago. But along comes the boy next door literally who happens to be a hunky yummy military man. This is a awesome and sweet, and it shows what real people go through when their spouse is part of the military. A truly touching story

View all my reviews

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

I am so sorry my bloggy peeps!!! I know you should all shun me for the evilness I have brought upon you for not keeping up with this *swings arms around and points at everything* But I know I've told you that I have 3 little ones and life gets away from us all from time to time but what the shiznaki!!! I have failed you all .😧 But the good news...lots and lots of yummy juicy reviews with Amazon links for y'all and if I'm posting it then it is for sure we'll worth it to go ahead and one click!!!
Worth the Wait: Sexy Nerd Boys, 1Worth the Wait: Sexy Nerd Boys, 1 by K.M. Neuhold
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh my sweet baby Jesus!! I loved this book and the story. Abby has a dark and disturbing past, she is a self declared man hater but with good cause and btw she's a BA kickboxer. Then along comes Ethan, can he be what Abby needs to face her deepest darkest demons?? I laughed , I cried , I almost broke my tablet again because I wanted to throw my tablet but most of all it was intense. Oh and hot very very HAWT. Again loved it!

View all my reviews

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Deal BreakerDeal Breaker by Whitney D.
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What in the world did I just read!?!?!? Oh yeah that was one hot smokin tear jerkin wanna go through the tablet and smack her read! I loved it so flipping much it was nothing short of perfection but of course I wouldn't expect anything less than that from Whitney. This starts off with two kids being high school sweethearts to being torn apart to some how finding each other down the road, but oh don't think it's all happy dappy rainbows and glitter because it's not at times I wanted to kill Emery (our MC BTW) the things I swear you have to read it yourself to find out but oh Sebastian wasnt innocent in it at all but man!!!! The things these two have gone through and have to go through. Loved it and can't wait to see what comes next from the mind of Miss Whitney D.

View all my reviews

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Faking It by J.D. Hollyfield

Title: Faking It
Author: J.D. Hollyfield
Release Date: Feb 1, 2016
Find on Goodreads

My day is obviously today 2/10/16!!! Pull out the trumpets and let them blast because ahhhhhhhhhh this book was AMAAAAAAZING! Some would say that my cherry has been popped. Yes yes I admit that I have never read a book by her before this day and I have no clue why I haven't before now I really don't I am sorry for depriving you of this sheer awesomeness. Have a great day and read a good book (hopefully this one). I know I will *~~Gabby~~*
Fake it till you make it.
That’s Lexi Hall, the wild socialite’s motto for how to live life.
Single and allergic to commitment, Lexi is having the time of her life.  Or is she? With a new promotion at the art gallery, and her colorful lifestyle as bright as ever, she swears she has no interest in slowing down. When Lexi receives a phone call that can change her career, she pounces on the opportunity. But what this outgoing diva doesn’t plan for is her new client, the closed off, secluded artist, Hunter James. Fighting to draw the line between work and pleasure, it’s up to Lexi to figure out how to balance her fake life for something real.
Hunter James is an artist without a muse. Lacking the beauty in his life that he craves, his art is beginning to suffer.  Unfortunately for the mysterious artist, a past mistake also tarnishes his trust in women. Forced to take a meeting with an art gallery dealer, he accepts knowing he’ll turn her down. He turns them all down.  But what he doesn’t anticipate is for the seductive bombshell to turn his world upside down.  As his body and mind come alive, he vows to stop at nothing to have her on his canvas and in his bed.
As Lexi’s life begins to brighten with the promise of something beautiful, can she stop faking it and find a reason to make it real? Or will Hunter’s past replace their light with darkness?
We haven’t been up in the friendly skies for more than a few minutes before Hunter begins to unclip his seat belt. “I need you to come to the bathroom with me?” 
“Why? They don’t like too many people standing in the aisle, you know.” 
“You won’t be standing in the aisle. Let’s go.” I’m looking at him strangely. Until it sinks in. “Why exactly do you want me to go with you?”
“Because I can’t stand it any longer,” he whisper-growls. “I need to take you into the bathroom and make them think I am fucking you senseless so these vultures know you’re with me. Get up, let’s go.” He snaps his belt off and attempts to stand. 
I pull his shoulder down so he falls back into his seat. “Hunter, we can’t both go into the bathroom and do any of that. It’s illegal.” And I also refuse to admit why I know that.
“It’s not. I’m sure people still do it all the time. Up you go.” His pupils are beginning to dilate and I know he is serious.  The poor man has been festering about the non-competition on each side of us since we took off. 
“Hunter.” Turning my body toward him, I take my hands and cup his face. I raise my voice so my words are dramatized and so that the two meat cakes on each side of us can hear. “I know you are aching to do so many dirty things to me, but my sores aren’t gone yet. The doctor said we should wait. We don’t want you to get them again, do we?” I tease. I watch the meat cake next to Hunter, scrunch his face and turn away from us. I turn to the aisle and flag down the flight attendant. “Yes, excuse me, do you think I can get some ice? I have some... ya know, blisters... down below, and the ice helps.” I smile while catching the cringing face of my other ex-fan. Mission complete. I offer my attention back to the only person on this plane who I care about. Hunter is stock-still, except for his eyes, which are now as big as saucers. “You realize you just announced to most of the plane that you have genital herpes, right?”
“Yep. And now no one will give me the time of day. I’m all yours.” I wink. Hunter’s expression has dissolved into one of humor, although he is shaking his head at me. 
“You amaze me more and more every single second, Lex. And I do believe that if you’re not careful, we will end up searching out those chapels.”
I try to hide the surge of emotions that shoot through my heart.
I bring his mouth to mine and with my lips and my tongue, I offer him the best French kiss ever, convincing him just how little anyone else on this plane matters. And just how much he does. 
It takes the flight attendant telling us we’re about to land for us to break away. I don’t lose eye contact with Hunter and I can tell he is appreciative of what I did. He feels like the man in charge. Even if his prize was herpes.
Oops.
J.D. Hollyfield is a creative designer by day and superhero by night. When she is not trying to save the world one happy ending at a time, she enjoys the snuggles of her husband, son and three doxies. With her love for romance, and head full of book boyfriends, she was inspired to test her creative abilities and bring her own story to life.

J.D. Hollyfield lives in the Midwest, and is currently at work on blowing the minds of readers, with the additions to all her series, along with her charm, humor and HEA's.